C.M. Russell Museum Announces New Members To Society - KFBB.com News, Sports and Weather

C.M. Russell Museum Announces New Members To Society

Posted: Updated:

A few months ago, the C.M. Russell Museum announced the formation of an elite group to represent the museum.  This week, the museum revealed the list of nineteen new members to the Skulls Society of Artists.

This new elite group will be comprised of the best contemporary western artists each year based on a number of criteria.  The selected artists have a history of supporting the museum as well as being successful each year in their contributions and sales during Western Art Week.

One of the selected artists, Tim Gilleon, has an opening at the museum tonight for members of the museum.  Gilleon, a former artist for NASA and Disney, has a special piece on display that is the only one of its kind in the world.

The part painting/part digital piece slowly changes the scene over time to reflect the movement of the sun and moon.  It will be open to the public August 16th.

The following is a list of the inducted artists: Nancy Dunlop Cawdrey, Michael Coleman, Todd Connor, Jay Contway, Brent Cotton, Charles Fritz, John Gawne, R. Tom Gilleon, Carol Hagan, Greg Kelsey, Lee Kromschroeder, Jerry McKellar, Chris Owen, Gary Lynn Roberts, W. Steve Seltzer, Brett James Smith, Oleg Stavrowsky, Andy Thomas and Randy Van Beek.

Powered by WorldNow


  • Sports
  • Community

  • Community
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Max Media. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.