Frontier All-Conference Announced, Saints Blomquist Honored - News, Sports and Weather

Frontier All-Conference Announced, Saints Blomquist Named Defensive POY

Posted: Updated:

Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2013 all-conference football teams Wednesday. The teams are chosen in voting by the league's coaches.

Rocky Mountain College coach Brian Armstrong was selected as the 2013 coach of the year. Southern Oregon University junior quarterback Austin Dodge was a repeat selection as the offensive player of the year. Carroll College linebacker Sean Blomquist was named the defensive player of the year. Dodge is the conference's nominee for NAIA Player of the Year.

Blomquist and Carroll College teammates running back Dustin Rinker and punter Rhys Felton were unanimous selections.


2013 First Team All-Conference Offense

Bryce Baker Rocky Mountain QB 6-3 215 Jr. Fernley, Nev.

Austin Dodge Southern Oregon QB 6-3 210 Jr. Vancouver, Wash.

Dustin Rinker Carroll College RB 5-10 205 Jr. Riggins, Idaho

Chris McGinnis-Parker Eastern Oregon RB 5-7 185 Sr. Stockton, Calif.

A.J. Smith Montana Western TE 6-2 235 Sr. Sandpoint, Idaho

Jace Billingsley Eastern Oregon WR 5-9 185 So. Winnemucca, Nev.

Andre McCullouch Rocky Mountain WR 6-1 195 So. Riverside, Calif.

Ryan Retzlaff Southern Oregon WR 6-0 190 Jr. Medford, Ore.

Levi Coughlin Carroll College OL 6-5 296 Sr. Drummond, Mont.

Alex Kastens Carroll College OL 6-1 278 Jr. Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Sonny Ahkui Rocky Mountain OL 6-3 310 Sr. Makawao, Hawaii

Neal Coon Rocky Mountain OL 6-1 275 Sr. Metaline Falls, Wash.

Drew Gibson Southern Oregon OL 6-6 280 Jr. Medford, Ore.


2012 Second Team All-Conference Offense

Dakota Stonehouse Carroll College QB 6-1 202 Sr. Glenwood Springs, Colo.

Sam Rutherford Montana Western RB 6-1 215 Fr. Centerville, Mont.

Melvin Mason Southern Oregon RB 5-10 205 Fr. Vacaville, Calif.

John Jansen MSU-Northern TE 6-3 245 Jr. Broadview, Mont.

Anthony Clarke Carroll College WR 5-11 190 Jr. Blackfoot, Idaho

Orin Johnson MSU-Northern WR 6-0 200 Sr. Cut Bank, Mont.

Matt Retzlaff Southern Oregon WR 5-11 185 Fr. Medford, Ore.

Ryan Armstrong Carroll College OL 6-3 300 So. Miles City, Mont.

Emory Jones Eastern Oregon OL 5-11 270 Sr. Boise, Idaho

Garek Stuart Eastern Oregon OL 6-0 270 Jr. Lake Stevens, Wash.

Will Thacker Montana Western OL 6-1 290 So. Winnemucca, Nev.

Max Proudfit Southern Oregon OL 6-2 290 So. Vancouver, Wash.


2012 First Team All-Conference Defense

Sean Condon Carroll College DL 6-3 250 Jr. Laurel, Mont.

Bryan Graupman Carroll College DL 6-3 231 Jr. Great Falls, Mont.

Kyle Lanoue Eastern Oregon DL 6-1 260 So. Bremerton, Wash.

Jake Workman Montana Tech DL 6-0 250 Jr. Fairfield, Mont.

Sean Blomquist Carroll College LB 5-11 232 Jr. Helena, Mont.

Ryan Watson Eastern Oregon LB 6-o 220 Jr. Yakima, Wash.

Kasey Griffith Montana Western LB 5-9 215 Sr. Emmett, Idaho

Travis Bertelsen Rocky Mountain LB 5-10 205 Sr. Wibaux, Mont.

James Dowgin Carroll College DB 6-2 190 So. Greeley, Colo.

Mike Siegersma Carroll College DB 6-1 195 Sr. Nampa, Idaho.

Jesse McCloud Montana Western DB 6-0 195 Jr. Manhattan, Mont.

Josh Leff Southern Oregon DB 5-9 190 Sr. San Clemente, Calif.


2012 Second Team All-Conference Defense

Decker Roberts Carroll College DL 6-1 265 Sr. Billings, Mont.

Phil Selin Montana Western DL 6-2 235 Jr. Great Falls, Mont.

Brendon Johnson Rocky Mountain DL 6-1 285 Fr. Anaheim, Calif.

Daniel Breux Southern Oregon DL 6-3 240 Jr. Greenfield, Calif.

Jordan Van Voast MSU-Northern LB 6-1 218 Sr. Havre, Mont.

Mike Touzinsky Montana Tech LB 6-3 212 Jr. Temecula, Calif.

Jacob Barit Rocky Mountain LB 6-2 245 Sr. Waialua, Hawaii

Josh Johnson Rocky Mountain LB 6-4 255 Sr. Tampa, Fla.

Karsen Garcia Eastern Oregon DB 5-8 180 Sr. Placentia, Calif.

Tanner Varner MSU-Northern DB 5-10 200 Sr. Baker, Mont.

Devonte Craig Montana Tech DB 5-10 180 Sr. Las Vegas, Nev.

Kyle Mai Rocky Mountain DB 5-11 190 So. Lewiston, Idaho


2012 First Team All-Conference Special Teams

Ryan Steska Rocky Mountain K 5-9 190 Jr. Mission Viejo, Calif.

Rhys Felton Carroll College P 6-3 200 So. Melbourne, Australia

Anthony Clarke Carroll College KR 5-11 190 Jr. Blackfoot, Idaho

Jared Mayernik Carroll College PR 5-11 190 Jr. Helena, Mont.

2012 Second Team All-Conference Special Teams

Player School Pos. Ht Wt Yr. Hometown

Conor Smith Carroll College K 5-10 175 Fr. Spokane Valley, Wash.

Josh Borm Dickinson State P 5-11 195 Jr. Cheyenne, Wyoming

Jace Billingsley Eastern Oregon KR 5-9 185 Jr. Winnemucca, Nev.

Randy Tyler MSU-Northern KR 5-11 180 Jr. Diamond Bar, Calif.

Orin Johnson Southern Oregon PR 6-0 200 Sr. Cut Bank, Mont.

Powered by WorldNow


  • Sports
  • Community

  • Community
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Max Media. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.