Great Falls Republicans Announce Candidates - News, Sports and Weather

Great Falls Republicans Announce Candidates

Posted: Updated:

The Great Falls Republican Party has now announced who will be running in our upcoming election. Today the Great Falls Republican officially announced their candidates for their bid to represent Great Falls in Helena during the next state Senate and House session.

"For the last 2 times, yes for the last 2 sessions we have been very well represented well not quite half but close to half and the Republicans from Great Falls are a very moderate and reasonable I guess we classify ourselves as Main Street Republicans," Says Brian Hoven.

For this year's elections the Great Fall's Republican Party plans to make sure that 2014's election choices are equal for all seats.

"There is no reason for a seat to be empty out there should always be 2 choices for people to look at," says Sheridan Buck.

This years biggest platform issue is continuing to create, expand and defend jobs in the electric city.

"One of the focus areas that is most important is building business and climates for small businesses and also creating good paying jobs in the community," Says Fred Anderson.

The Great Falls Republicans say they have their own ideas but when it comes to doing what's best for Great Falls they are of one mind.

"We've got a lot of independent thinkers that will debate the issue as a Statesman. All in all I think most everybody will come together and do the job you know," explains Cleve Loney.

Here is a full list of the candidates running on the ballot this year:

Senate District 3:
Llew Jones (R)

Senate District 11:
Ed Buttery (R)
Vonnie Brown (D)

Senate District 12:
Sheridan Buck, (R)  Mary Sheehy Moe (D)

Senate District 13:
Brian Hoven, (R)  Carlie Boland (D)

Senate District 14:
Kris Hansen, (R)  Greg Jergeson (D)

House District 19:
Roger Hagan (R)

House District 20:
Steve Fitzpatrick (R)  Robert Moretti (D)

House District 21:
Cleve Loney (R)  Tom Jacobson (D)

House District 22:
Bob Mehlhoff (D)

House District 23:
Wendy McKamey (R)  Earl Salley (D)  Jack King (D)

House District 24:
Fred Anderson (R)  Jean Price (D)

House District 25:
Benn Koljionen (R)  Casey Schreiner (D)

House District 26:
Jeremy Trebas (R)  Mitch Tropila (D)

House District 27:
Roy Hollandsworth (R)

House District 28:
Stephanie Hess (R)

House District 31:
Bridget Smith (D)

House District 33:
Mike Lang (R)

House District 34:
Austin Knudsen (R)

House District 35:
Scott Staffanson (R)
Powered by WorldNow


  • Sports
  • Community

  • Community
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and Max Media. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.