Frontier Conference Volleyball All-Conference Teams - News, Sports and Weather

Frontier Conference Volleyball All-Conference Teams

Posted: Updated:

The 2014 Frontier Conference All-Conference volleyball team, the All-Freshman team, individual award winners as well as each team's NAIA Champions of Character recipient were announced at the volleyball awards banquet on Thursday, Nov. 13.

Regular season champion Rocky Mountain College placed four players on the first team, one on the second team. Rocky Mountain head coach Laurie Kelly was named Coach of the Year. Rocky middle blocker Yang Yang was named Player of the Year.

Rebecca Sweeney of Carroll College was named Libero of the Year. Lewis-Clark State middle blocker Desiree Nielson was named Newcomer of the Year. Westminster College setter Taylor Gustafson was named Freshman of the Year. Rocky setter Tori Bertsch was named Setter of the Year. Sarah Irigoin was named Assistant Coach of the Year.

First Team

Player  School Year Position Hometown
Kathleen Mulligan Carroll College Sr. OH Des Moines, Wash.
Chelsea Strong Lewis-Clark State Sr. MH Gresham, Ore.
Treneisha Doyle Lewis-Clark State Jr. OH Vancouver, Wash.
Desiree Nielson Lewis-Clark State Sr. MH Rigby, Idaho
Korey Krum Montana Tech Sr. MB Anaconda, Mont.
Tori Bertsch Rocky Mountain College Jr. S Post Falls, Idaho
Ahlea Billis Rocky Mountain College Jr. OH Bozeman, Mont.
Anna Dewald Rocky Mountain College Sr. MB Windsor, Colo.
Yang Yang Rocky Mountain College Sr. MB Yongan, China
Alyssa McEwan University of Great Falls Sr. RS Bountiful, Utah
Madison Wilhelm University of Great Falls So. OH Redondo Beach, Calif.
Alexis Aalona Westminster College Sr. OH Salt Lake City, Utah
         Second Team

Name School Year Position Hometown
Crystal Schmidt Carroll College Jr. MH Herminston, Ore.
Rebecca Sweeney Carroll College Jr. L Boise, Idaho
Dayna Jensen Montana State-Northern Sr. OH Lewistown, Mont.
Kimmy Kavran Montana Tech Jr. L Missoula, Mont.
Kendra Mendicino Montana Western Sr. L San Diego, Calif.
BrieAnna Geck Rocky Mountain College Sr. RS Huntley, Mont.

All-Freshman Team

Name School Position Hometown
Holly Morehouse Carroll College RS Anchorage, Alaska
Joanna Avery Montana Western MB Victor, Mont.
Dani Norling University of Great Falls S Helena, Mont.
Amara Culpepper Westminster College MB Midvale, Utah
Magan Gallegos Westminster College L Hooper, Utah
Taylor Gustafson Westminster College S Layton, Utah

NAIA Champions of Character

Name School Year Position Hometown
Gabby Bienkowski University of Great Falls Jr. OH Austin, Texas
Jordan Danz Montana Tech So.  OH Bigfork, Mont.
JaLisa Jose Lewis-Clark State College Jr. RS/MH Clarkston, Wash.
Elli Hellerud Rocky Mountain College Sr. RS Red Lodge, Mont.
Alyse Horton Westminster College Jr. OH Murray, Utah
Breanne Kelly Montana Western Sr. OH Polson, Mont.
Kylie Pasieka Montana State-Northern Fr. DS/L Wakaw, Sask.
Sarah Roshak Carroll College Sr. RS Bend, Ore.
Powered by Frankly
Copyright - All content © 2001 - 2018. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.