Frontier Conference Releases Men's Basketball All-Conference Te - News, Sports and Weather

Frontier Conference Releases Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams

Posted: Updated:

Frontier Conference Commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2014-15 All-Conference Men's Basketball team, as well as individual award winners Tuesday after balloting by the league's coaches.

Montana Western's Steve Keller was selected as the 2014-2015 Coach of the Year. Dexter Williams Jr., a junior forward from Montana Western, was selected as the league's Player of the Year and Co-Newcomer of the Year.

Williams Jr. shares Newcomer of the Year honors with sophomore Jake Wiley of Lewis-Clark State. Montana Western senior Kris Castro was named Defensive Player of the Year. Castro was the recipient of the award for the 2012-13 season.

Lewis-Clark State senior Gavin Kaufman and Rocky Mountain sophomore Taylor Longo share the Sixth-Man of the Year award and Carroll College's Oliver Carr was named Freshman of the Year.

First Team All-Conference

Zach Taylor; Carroll College 5-11 So. G Duvall, Wash.

Jake Wiley; Lewis-Clark State 6-6 So. F Newport, Wash.

Adam Greger; Montana Tech 6-6 Sr. F/G Florence, Mont.

Stephan McCall; Montana Western 5-8 Sr. G Las Vegas, Nev.

Dexter Williams; Jr. Montana Western 6-4 Jr. F Jacksonville, Fla.

T.J. Harris; University of Great Falls 5-8 Sr. G Huntley, Mont.

Second Team All-Conference

Oliver Carr; Carroll College 6-6 Fr. F Bozeman, Mont.

Erick Diouf; Lewis-Clark State 6-8 So. F Dakar, Senegal

Corbin Pearson; MSU-Northern 6-6 Sr. F Big Sandy, Mont.

Tyree Anderson; Rocky Mountain 6-3 Sr. G Las Vegas, Nev.

Malachi Roberts; Rocky Mountain 6-4 Sr. G East Wenatchee, Wash.

Honorable Mention All-Conference

Brady Bagby; Lewis-Clark State 6-3 Sr. G Spokane, Wash.

Warren Edmondson; MSU-Northern 6-2 Jr. G Portland, Ore.

Trevail Lee MSU-Northern 5-9 Jr. G Memphis, Tenn.

Brandon Rydberg; Montana Tech 6-3 Sr. G/F Bozeman, Mont.

Antonio Snow; Montana Tech 6-2 Sr. G Las Vegas, Nev.

Jordan Overstreet; Montana Western 6-2 Sr. G Three Forks, Mont.

Sian Laine; Rocky Mountain 6-0 Sr. G Las Vegas, Nev.

Marcus Hurn; University of Great Falls 5-11 Sr. G Meridian, Miss.

Quincy Bair; Westminster College 6-5 Jr. F American Fork, Utah

Powered by Frankly
Copyright - All content © 2001 - 2018. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.