2015 Cascade Soccer All-Conference Teams Announced - KFBB.com News, Sports and Weather

2015 Cascade Soccer All-Conference Teams Announced

Posted: Updated:

Women's Award

The Cascade Collegiate Conference has released the 2015 Women's Soccer All-Conference list and postseason award winners featuring College of Idaho's Jamiece Yazar as the Offensive Player of the Year and Carroll's Jamie Carter as the Defensive Player of the Year.
Yazar, a junior forward from Pocatello, Idaho, tied for the most goals in the season, scoring 14 goals in 16 contests. She added four assists, helping her team to a second place finish in the regular season standings.
Carter played a key role as goalie in Carroll's run to a regular season championship. The junior from Camas, Wash., record a conference best eight shutouts while tallying 59 saves on the season.
As a freshman, Eastern Oregon's Zoe Anderson tallied 14 goals, tied for first in the CCC, to earn Newcomer of the Year. Her 43 shots was the seventh most in the conference and her six assists led the CCC.
Carroll notched another postseason award as head coach Dave Thorvilson was chosen as the Coach of the Year. In Carroll's first year as members of the Cascade Conference, Thorvilson led his squad to a 9-1-1 conference record and a regular season title.
Below is a complete list of award winners and All-Conference teams.
2015 Women's Soccer All-Conference Teams and Award Winners:
OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Jamiece Yazar, JR, F, College of Idaho
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Zoe Anderson, FR, F, Eastern Oregon
COACH OF THE YEAR: Dave Thorvilson, Carroll


GK Jamie Carter Carroll JR Camas, Wash.

GK Brittany Houghton College of Idaho SO Saratoga Springs, Utah

D Caitlin Walter Carroll SR Otis Orchards, Wash.

D Allison Jordan Eastern Oregon SR Liberty Lake, Wash.

D Samantha Porter Northwest SR Gresham, Ore.

D Rachel Hein Rocky Mountain SR Billings, Mont.

MF Michaela Kueffler Carroll JR Billings, Mont.

MF Summer Jackson College of Idaho JR Boise, Idaho

MF Leah Hippauf Rocky Mountain FR Borsfleth, Germany

MR Presley Lambert Southern Oregon JR Santa Clarita, Calif.

F Lexi Pyette Carroll SR Great Falls, Mont.

F Jamiece Yizar College of Idaho JR Pocatello, Idaho

F Crystal Schuder Eastern Oregon SR Penticton, B.C.

F Zoe Anderson Eastern Oregon FR Torrance, Calif.



GK Sheyenne Brusven Corban SO Silverton, Ore.

GK Kristin Fulbright Northwest Christian SR Eugene, Ore.

D Bailey Tehan Oregon Tech SR Eureka, California

D Allyson Ward Southern Oregon SR Santa Rosa, Calif.

D Carley Turner Warner Pacific JR West Linn, Ore.

MF Sydney Woods College of Idaho SR Meridian, Idaho

MF Ashley Beykovsky Corban SR Gladstone, Ore.

MF Vanessa Zamora Evergreen JR Vancouver, Wash.

MF Melyssa Weber Northwest Christian SR Eugene, Ore.

MF Tiffany Taylor Northwest JR Klamath Falls, Ore.

F Alejandra Guzman Great Falls SO Long Beach, Calif.

F Gabriela de Andrade Northwest SR Sao Paulo, Brazil

FTarryn Miyamura Oregon Tech JR Mililani, Hawaii

F Mandi Achten Rocky Mountain SR Billings, Mont.

Natalie Johnston, D, JR
Cassidy Hammons, MF, JR
College of Idaho:
Hailey Boyd, D, SO
Aurora Ostolasa, D, SR
Olivia Erskine, D, JR
Eastern Oregon:
Jessica Parker, GK, JR
Makensie Forsyth, MR, SO
Loren Switzer, D, JR
Haleigh Ryneski, MF, SO
Great Falls:
Kyra Dorvall, GK, SO
Ashely Todd, D, SR

Kortney Hudak, MF, JR
Northwest Christian:
Annie Tunstill, D, SR
Southern Oregon:
Serena Robertson, D, JR
Jaclyn McQuiston, D, SR
Warner Pacific:
Brittany Yoshimura, MF, JR
Mariah Liebert, GK, JR

Men's Award

The Corban men's soccer team had two players receive postseason honors this year with Quamie Dinnall earning Cascade Collegiate Conference Men's soccer Player of the Year and Jordan Farr being named the defensive player of the year, the conference office announced.
Dinnall, a junior forward from May Pen, Jamaica, led the conference in assists totaling 18 on the season. In addition, he added seven goals helping his team to second place finish in the standings.
Farr, a sophomore keeper from Turner, Ore., had a phenomenal year in goal for the Warriors. His 12 shutouts were a conference best and Farr also holds the highest save percentage at .898. Corban did not allow a goal until the 10th game of the season.
Rocky Mountain's Steven Forbes has been named the conference Newcomer of the Year after helping his team earn a CCC regular season title. The freshman forward from Balloch, Scotland, totaled seven goals to go along with nine assists. He averaged the fifth most shots per game in the conference at 3.35 shots.
Rocky Mountain's success didn't end there as head coach Richard Duffy was also named as the CCC Coach of the Year. Duffy led his team to an overall record of 15-2-1, going 11-1-1 in conference play. In his first year coaching as a member of the CCC, he led his squad to a regular season championship and a first place seed in the post season tournament.
Below is a complete list of awards and All-Conference teams.
2015 Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams and Award Winners
PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Quamie Dinnall, JR, F, Corban
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Steven Forbes, FR, F, Rocky Mountain
COACH OF THE YEAR: Richard Duffy, Rocky Mountain


GK Angel Guerra Evergreen SR Wenatchee, Wash.

GK Jordan FarrCorban SO Turner, Ore.

D Jacob Groh Carroll JR Spokane, Wash.

D Tim KageyCorban SR West Linn, Ore.

D Nate Boatright Evergreen SR Olympia, Wash

MF Willie Spurr Evergreen Jr.Seattle, Wash.

MF Luis "Miguel" Torres Great Falls SR Bogota, Columbia

MF Jack Clancy Rocky Mountain SR Westmeath, Ireland

MF Mario Guizar Warner Pacific SR Kennewick, Wash.

F Jose Porras Carroll FR Las Alturas, Guatemala

F Mehmed Selimovic College of Idaho JR Boise, Idaho

F Quamie DinnallCorban JR May Pen, Jamaica

F Tanner Williams Evergreen JR Sandpoint, Idaho

F Jon-Eric Krans Great Falls SR Hudiksvall, Sweden

F Steven Forbes Rocky Mountain FR Balloch, Scotland


GK Joe White Warner Pacific SO London, England

D James Lamont Carroll FR Glasgow, Scotland

D Kemar PrinceCorban JR Kingston, Jamaica

D James Williamson Corban SR Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

D Edgar Ortiz Great Falls JR Long Beach, Calif.

D Brandon Wheeler Northwest JR Snohomish, Wash.

MF Armando Guevara Corban JR Salem, Ore.

MF Kyle Zimmerman Northwest JR Bothell, Wash.

MF Ben Teasdale Rocky Mountain JR Denby Dale, England

F Joseph Bolin College of Idaho SR Payette, Idaho

F Jacob Weaver Northwest JR Spokane, Wash.

F Casey Oltman Oregon Tech SR Ellensburg, Washington

F Nolan Sherwood Rocky Mountain FR Las Vegas, Nev.

F Brendon Allen Southern Oregon FR Roseville, Calif.

F Cesar Esquivel Warner Pacific SR Fife, Wash.

Alessio Georgiades, FR, MF
Isaac Dostrom, SO, MF
College of Idaho:
Admir Selimovic, JR, MF
Joao Cardoso, JR, MF
Nathaniel Cheney, JR, F
Eastern Oregon:
Alfredo Lara, JR, GK
Fredy Rodriguez, JR, F
Juan Lopez, JR, F
Great Falls:
Marc Girones, FR, GK
Jordan Byland, SR, F
Micah Sugiura, SR, D

Daniel Christenson, SO, GK
Odason Pelogi, JR, F
Northwest Christian:
Steve Juski, SR, D
Aaron Chesnut, SR, D
Oregon Tech:
Colton Grytness, JR, MF
Rocky Mountain:
Eddie Cass, JR, D
Gregor Watson, FR, D
Matt Thomas, SO, MF
Donovan Luce, FR, F
Southern Oregon:
Ahmon Afenegus, FR, MF
Diego Buenrostro, FR, MF
Warner Pacific:
Edgar Zapeda, SR, D

Cascade Sports Information

Powered by Frankly
Copyright - All content © 2001 - 2018. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.